Virgil van Dijk is set to join an illustrious group of Liverpool players who have won the PFA Players’ Players of the Year award.

For the second consecutive year, a Liverpool player will take home the award, with Mo Salah being named as the winner last season.

Van Dijk fully deserves the award this season and joins an elite group of former Reds.

With Thursday’s announcement on the horizon, let’s look back at Liverpool’s previous winners of the award.